Advisory Board Minutes – August 2024

LINKS TO MINUTES August 2024 Session	2024 Jul Advisory Board Meeting Adjourned / 2024 Aug Advisory Board 2023/24 Aug Order of Business 2024 USGWP Election Results Fwd: Addition to Election Results July 2023/24 Advisory Board Minutes Annual Call for USGenWeb Webmaster Volunteers Adjournment
2024 Jul Advisory Board Meeting Adjourned / 2024 Aug Advisory Board	01 August 2024The July 2024 meeting of the Advisory Board is now adjourned and the August 2024 Advisory Board Meeting is now convened.Linda K. LewisNational Coordinator 2023-2024
2023/24 Aug Order of Business	 01 August 2024 Per Article IV. of the Special Rules, the Order of Business is as follows: Minutes Announcements Annual Election Results Annual Call for Volunteers for USGenWeb Web Managers Reports Unfinished Business New Business Adjournment Linda K. Lewis
2024 USGWP Election Results	National Coordinator 2023-2024 02 August 2024 The annual Election Results are submitted below, for the record, by Pat Asher, EC Chair.

KUDOS to the entire EC team for all they do to facilitate our annual election: Pat Asher, EC Chair; Michael Kay, Dataset Mgr; George Kidder, Tom Winslow, and Bob Jenkins, EC committee members; and Larry Stephens who maintains the Voting Booth, Dataset, and Project Email applications. We appreciate all the extra work you do for USGenWeb!------

--- Original Message -----From: Pat Asher To: "Linda K. Lewis" Date: 08/02/2024 2:57 PM EDT Subject: 2024 USGWP Election Results

Total Members: 866 Registered to Vote: 540 (62.36%) Passwords Sent: 97 (17.96%) Voted: 86 (15.93%) Eligible NC: 540 - Voted 77 (14.26%) Eligible NENC CC: 167 - Voted: 43 (25.75%) Eligible NENC SC: 25 - Voted: 13 (60.00%) Eligible NWPL CC: 120 - Voted: 30 (25.00%) Eligible SEMA CC: 191 - Voted: 28 (14.66%) Eligible SEMA SC: 16 - Voted: 10 (62.50%) Eligible SWSC CC: 141 - Voted: 38 (26.95%)

National Coordinator: The EC declares Linda K. Lewis the winner. Linda K. Lewis 77 (100%)

NENC CC Rep: The EC declares Mary Ann Lubinsky the winner. Mary Ann Lubinsky 33 (100%)

NENC SC Rep: The EC declares Nancy Janyszeski the winner. Nancy Janyszeski 13 (100%)

NWPL CC Rep: The EC declares Kris Meyer the winner. Kris Meyer 27 (100%)

SEMA CC Rep: The EC declares Norma Hass the winner. Norma Hass 23 (100%) SEMA SC Rep: The EC declares Jeff Kemp the winner. Jeff Kemp 7 (100%)

SWSC CC Rep: The EC declares Mary Alice Schwanke the winner. Mary Alice Schwanke 32 (100%)

Linda K. Lewis National Coordinator 2023-2024

Congratulations Everyone and thank you to the EC Team!

MaryAlice Schwanke Southwest/South Central Region County Coordinator Representative 2022-2024

Hello thank you to the EC.

Nancy Janyszeski Northeast/North Central Region State Coordinator Representative 2022-2024

Congratulations to everyone and THANK YOU for volunteering! Thank you EC for all of your hard work!

Rebecca Maloney Special Projects Representative 2023-2024

Congratulations everyone.

Nancy Janyszeski Northeast/North Central Region State Coordinator Representative 2022-2024

I look forward to serving another term with all of you

Kris Meyer Northwest/Plains Region County Coordinator Representative 2023-2024

Fwd: Addition to Election Results	03 August 2024
	Additional election results are submitted for the record by Pat Asher, EC Chair.

	 Original Message From: Pat Asher To: "Linda K. Lewis" Date: 08/03/2024 3:13 PM EDT Subject: Addition to Election Results It has been brought to my attention that I omitted election results for the SWSC SC position from my report to the AB. My apologies, especially to Linda Simpson. Please add and forward: SWSC SC Rep: The EC declares Linda Simpson the winner. Linda Simpson 14 (100%) Thank you, Pat Asher EC Chair Linda K. Lewis National Coordinator 2023-2024 No worries! Linda Simpson Southwest/South Central Region State Coordinator Representative 2022-2024
July 2023/24 Advisory Board Minutes	 08 August 2024 Please review the 2023/24 July Advisory Board Minutes and advise if corrections or revisions are needed. <u>https://www.usgenweb.org/about/pdfs-minutes/AB-2024-07.pdf</u> These Minutes will stand as accepted as of Aug 10, 2024, at 11:59 PM if no corrections are heard. Linda K. Lewis
Annual Call for USGenWeb Webmaster Volunteers	National Coordinator 2023-2024 16 August 2024 PLEASE FORWARD TO ALL STATE LISTS Per Article XI of the Standard Rules, the Board now issues a call for volunteers for the USGenWeb Webmaster position for the 2024/25 term ending August 31, 2025.

	The website manager and assistant, if any, serve as trusted technical assistants to the Advisory Board and are responsible for maintaining the Project website under the direction of the National Coordinator.
	The requirements for USGenWeb Webmaster are detailed in STANDARD RULE XI: MOTION 2008/09-04: WEBMASTER QUALIFICATIONS: <u>https://www.usgenweb.org/about/standardrules.html</u>
	Please submit your interest to the National Coordinator, <u>webm@cottonhills.com</u> . THE DEADLINE FOR SUBMISSION IS 11:59 PM EDT, WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 31, 2024.
	Please include an introduction, your length of time developing and maintaining websites, and links to project websites you created and managed to highlight as examples of your ongoing work.
	Please consider volunteering to support our Project's National website! We need volunteers who are familiar with our website template or are willing to learn as an Assistant.
	Linda K. Lewis National Coordinator 2023-2024
Adjournment	31 August 2024
	The August 2024 meeting of the Advisory Board is now adjourned and the 2023/24 Session is concluded.
	Thank you to all Advisory Board Members for your service to our Project and a productive 2023/24 term!
	Linda K. Lewis National Coordinator 2023-2024

The full text of all BOARD-L messages can be viewed in the threaded list archives for this list by subscribing members in their email.

All Advisory Board Minutes are located at http://usgenweb.org/about/minutes.html.

Please remember that minutes are a record of actions proposed and taken at the meeting, NOT all the detail about what was said by members or guests. If you have any questions or comments about the minutes, please write to <u>Doreen Harunaga-Ewing</u>, Secretary.